Meet @Derrick.r17 - Hype Home Studios

Meet @Derrick.r17



Hi my name is Derrick. I am 29 years old. I am Filipino, currently residing in Southern California. I came from the Philippines and moved here 14 years ago. I am a very outgoing and sociable person so don’t hesitate to hit me up. I love playing basketball, working out, dancing, and gaming. Yes I am a gamer. I am bilingual. I speak fluent Tagalog and english. Growing up I have always been into fashion, mostly streetwear really. Back in the day I used to wear a lot of the “hypebeast” clothes aside from supreme really. But now, my style has changed, I still follow the “hypebeast” trend but I don’t really wear their clothes. My style is now just “simple” jeans, shorts, a tee and a hat. But I do still keep my eyes on shoes. Love AJ1’s best shoes out there. Another “fun” fact about me is that I used to do promoting for club events. I was a member of LOLENT/Nosty. I promoted as soon as I turned 18 and have seen a lot of artists and dance groups perform because we have had them as our guests and to tell you the truth if you were 18+ during those time then you’ve heard of our events. Epic Thursdays. We also used to do Lure. A few of the bigger names that we’ve had at our events perform are
YG, 2 Chainz, Omarion and the list could go on. If you ever want to know details about those days don’t hesitate to ask.

I am currently finishing up school pursuing my dreams of being in the rehabilitation world as a Physical Therapist Assistant, and I am currently certified for IASTM which has allowed me to start my “side hustle” DivineMuscleRehab on instagram. Currently also employed at California Rehab Specialists and working at their Los Angeles Downtown Medical Center location.

Follow me on Instagram/Twitter: @derrick.r17

Back to blog